Post no. 1

1-kings-museum

My idea for this blog is simple: to draw in museums and to share the results – the good, the bad and the ugly. It’s an idea that I had over two years ago, while I was doing this drawing in the University of Aberdeen’s King’s Museum, but I’m only now getting round to really going for it. I’m sure it will develop over time and I don’t yet know exactly what the blog will become, but you can expect ‘drawing’ to mean everything from photography to collage, and ‘museums’ to mean everything from art galleries to zoos. For me it’s a project that will motivate me to visit more museums (and art galleries, and zoos…) and to get art back into my life (it’s been a bit neglected since I finished art A level over 5 years ago).

So, here goes…

Leave a Reply

